OBC Connect
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OBC Connect

A site for those with an interest in the Order of Buddhist Contemplatives, past or present, and related subjects.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Ryuji, a new forum participant

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Ryuji

Ryuji, a new forum participant Empty
PostSubject: Ryuji, a new forum participant   Ryuji, a new forum participant Empty9/16/2010, 7:21 am

Hello everyone,

Just wanted you to know I might be joining you from time to time. I clearly recognise some of you, others I recognise your names. Have read quite a number of posts, so far those concerning Rev. Wilber's death and Robert's situation. These are matters that concern me in particular since I was a novice at Throssel when these events occurred. There is so much here on the site already that I feel the need to do some more perusing and digesting of the various forums and individual histories before I add my own voice if and when that is appropriate for me to do so.

A little about myself. I trained at Throssel for 7 years until leaving 3 years ago. The circumstances of my leaving are personal to me and are still something I little understand, though as time goes by I do find some clarity does emerge. My time there and since has been of great benefit to me. I hope that some of that benefit may be passed on to others in how I live my life. I still consider myself a disciple of Rev. Master Daishin, and through him and indeed, all of existence, a follower of the Buddha Way. I have trained, largely on my own since coming to Australia 3 years ago.