OBC Connect
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OBC Connect

A site for those with an interest in the Order of Buddhist Contemplatives, past or present, and related subjects.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

My Latest Book is Being Published on Friday!

Go down 
+3
mokuan
john
Jimyo
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Jimyo

Jimyo

My Latest Book is Being Published on Friday! Empty
PostSubject: My Latest Book is Being Published on Friday!   My Latest Book is Being Published on Friday! Empty8/1/2011, 6:44 am

You can find details on Amazon at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Flying-Helicopters-Companion-PPL-H/dp/1847972713/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1312195019&sr=8-1. Though for some reason Amazon has the wrong publication date. I hope that link works, as I'm not very good at doing links; don't know why, but they often refuse to work for me. Anyway, I don't suppose many people on here are that interested in helicopter flying, but I thought I'd share the news anyway!
Back to top Go down
john

john

PostSubject: Re: My Latest Book is Being Published on Friday!   My Latest Book is Being Published on Friday! Empty8/1/2011, 9:03 am

Congratulations Jimyo on your book.
I didnt know helicopers could be landed in a garden.
Would frighten the life out of the neighbours if they didnt know it was coming.

I see you did a walk around britain the year you left Throssel, as your other book shows.
Im looking for some easy reading , may just try your book/s.

I almost went on a helicopter once, Newquey to the Silly Isles but they were fully booked, much to my relief. The smaller ones sound great fun though. Love the idea of just going with no fuss, following the flight of the birds.
Heaven help us if they become as common as cars.
Traffic jams in the sky a.
John.

Back to top Go down
mokuan