OBC Connect
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OBC Connect

A site for those with an interest in the Order of Buddhist Contemplatives, past or present, and related subjects.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

New member - Lesley

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
lesley

lesley

New member - Lesley Empty
PostSubject: Re: New member - Lesley   New member - Lesley Empty3/13/2011, 7:46 am

Hello Everyone,I was a member of the lay community visiting Throssel in the 70's with my husband, in fact we were married there in August 1974.
I left Buddhism some time later but my husband became a Lay Minister and now runs a meditation group in Milton Keynes.
I was a Pharmacist for 40 years and brought up a family. Our youngest daughter Liz came with us to some ceremonies which were filmed as part of an advertisment for Throssel Hole.
I have always retained an interest in Zen but have felt stymied by the events of Daiji's leaving and confusion after reading HTGLB. Now I have seen Daiji's own account I feel a lot happier...with gassho, Lesley
Back to top Go down
Watson
Admin

PostSubject: New member - Lesley   New member - Lesley Empty3/13/2011, 7:31 pm

Welcome, Lesley, it's very good to have you here.

I hope you will not mind that we move your post to a new Intro thread of its own, to help others see it more easily.

Kind regards,
Watson
Back to top Go down
mstrathern
Admin
mstrathern

PostSubject: Re: New member - Lesley   New member - Lesley Empty3/13/2011, 9:20 pm